Tonight on True Bites there was a discussion of the significance of Eric cleaning my office in the promotion for Sunday night’s episode. Whilst I personally believe that this is meant to be little more than a moment of levity before they face the wrath of the Authority, that is not the point of this post.

The point of this post is that the women in my life (and yes, @TB_PamR you count as one even though we will both meet the Sun before ever sharing a bed) went there and put the image of Eric in a French Maid outfit into my mind.

And I loathe them for it for I cannot unsee it and I wish with all might that that image never have been implanted in the first place.Instead, I shall focus on this image instead.

Although it is certainly not Sookie, I truly wish it were. She is irresistible enough even in her Merlotte’s uniform. Picturing her in this…well. If she forgives me for putting her in the middle of Eric’s and I petty behavior…it will not be long before I hope she models it for me.

But I digress.

Eric is not my maid in any way, shape or form. It was a one time task that needing completing. And I am thankful it was done. And that is as far as it goes. Understood?

Good.

