I would like to take this opportunity to advise the general public-human, were and vampire and otherwise, about one particular vampire whom I greatly admire. Eric Northman, Sheriff of Area 5.

Now I have spent many years worshiping Eric, studying his every move and wishing that I could be the vampire that he is: confident, strong, ruthless, cunning and vicious when he needs to be. Not to mention his keen sense of business.

Another thing admire about Eric is his lack of interest in mainstreaming. He may be altering his ways in some regards to cater to the humans and our revelation, however, Eric still refuses to drink the synthetic True Blood. Instead, he intends to carry on taking the blood from humans. Eric does not care about what humans think of him. He does not care what other vampires think of him. He refuses to conform and that is one thing at I envy.

I am sure that most of you have heard the rumours of Eric’s skill in the bedroom. It is not as though he has kept it a secret. I wish I had the stamina and the ability to please a woman as thoroughly as Eric can. Perhaps if I had Eric’s skill, I wouldn’t have to worry so much about Sookie not enjoying herself when I take her to bed.

As I sit on the couch, watching a rerun of my favourite television program, Toddler’s and Tiara’s, I think back on Eric’s interactions with Sookie. Eric is well over 1,000 years old and stronger than I will ever be. He is more capable of protecting Sookie from any harm that may come her way. His blood is even more potent than mine making him the better vampire to tend to Sookie’s wounds if she becomes injured.

I have observed Sookie and Eric together and it is obvious how much Eric loves her and it is abundantly clear to me that I can no longer compete for Sookie’s affections when it is obvious to me that I am not the best man for Sookie. I respectfully hand Sookie over to Eric and I give him my word that I will no longer interfere in their relationship.

