Oddly enough, I can’t think of one.

I like Sam. I like Sookie. Together…nada.

I think I keep getting distracted by the fact that Sam must be the most awesome boss in the world, because how else does Sookie even have a job? By the nature of her workplace, many of her hours tend to be at night. Her love life centers around men who can only be up at night. When she gets dragged into their messes they tend to be at night…and yet Sam doesn’t seem to care. Maybe she switched to all lunch shifts or something (which I doubt, only because I don’t think she’d be able to make enough in tips to live off of when the dinner/late shift is clearly the busiest in the place) but either way it keeps throwing me off.

I know, I know. Blah blah blah, suspension of disbelief, blah, but this is one instance I’ve yet to succeed in that.

